Watermarking

10153511523265052 (1)

I hate that it is necessary to have to watermark my photos as I would love to be able to share them without a load of writing scratched across each. However, I know that there are a few dishonest people out there, unfortunately. If this were a blog where I was only uploading photos to illustrate a story then I wouldn’t care but as I may be selling some of these images for use on greeting cards and the like, I have to ensure I’m selling something that no one else can!

So, I’ve added a small watermark to each of my photos using Watermark.ws, which is a free online service. Hopefully it’s small enough not to distract from the image but also difficult enough to remove that it will deter any less than honest folk.

Anyhow, what do you think of the above image? I took it during a visit to Coombe Abbey Hotel in November 2013. I’ve played around with it in editing programmes but this is the original photo and I must admit I love it. Not because it’s unusual or a tricky shot. I love it because it really sums up the beauty of winter.

Leave a Reply

