Project Aspirations! The MATHILDE and the FRANÇOISE

Pamela at DavyMade writes a super blog and I really enjoyed looking through the projects she’s taken on. Through reading her blog I learned of Tilly and The Buttons, which is the name of a company owned by said Tilly for sewing enthusiasts. Garment sewing enthusiasts mainly. Whilst browsing her site, I came across two patterns that I’d love to make. The first is the FRANÇOISE dress (pictured below) and because this is said to be an easy sew it might be something I can try before too long.

Francoise_sewing_pattern_cream_4_medium
Image belongs to Tilly and The Buttons

 

And the other pattern I love is the MATHILDE blouse – it’s just stunning! I even love the colours, the buttons down the back, I adore the sleeves – just fabulous! However, it looks fairly tricky with all the pin tucks (think that’s what they are called) so this is one to attempt once I’ve had more practice.

Leave a Reply

