A Little Bird Told Me

 

How adorable is this fabric? I bought it the other day when I splashed £50 in John Lewis, not knowing what I would make from it but knowing it would come in use. It’s feminine but not too twee.

I’ve decided to use it to make that skirt for my step-niece I mentioned in my Projects Portfolio post. I made a circle skirt and I’ve finished sewing on the waistband and I’ve pinned up the hem. It’s a lot of hem! I plan on putting a zip in, and ribbon around the waistband. I’d also like to make a net underskirt so it flays out a bit; very 50’s. 
It’s super fun to make and it’s given me the bug for bright fabrics and cute kids clothes! 

I’m looking forward to sending this skirt to it’s recipient and hope to hear that she likes it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

