Baby’s Headband with Bow

My quick (ish) make of the week is an adaptation of the ‘pretty headbands’ pattern in my DK ‘Bumper Book of Crochet’. It was only meant to be an adaptation in terms of using a 3mm crochet hook instead of a 4mm, and using thinner yarn (Women’s Institute Soft and Silky in cream and coral). However, as ever I made some mistakes so I adapted it to my requirements! 😉

Obviously, using a smaller hook and thinner yarn meant it worked up smaller but that was okay with me as I was just faffing about with stitches and techniques rather than making a serious project. It would fit a baby with a head circumfrence of 38cms so it’s for a newborn to 3 months really.

Unfortunately, I don’t have any newborns cwtched up anywhere so Red the Ted had to stand in as a model! It rather suits her! 😛

  

 

Leave a Reply

