I’ve Created a Monster…

… A scotch pancake addicted monster, that is. And the cute kind, like Sulley from Monsters Inc. Mary Berry is to blame.

Karl is obsessed with my homemade scotch pancakes now. When I ask what he’d like for breakfast I already know the answer. 

  
We’ve gone from once a week to several times a week; butter to Golden Syrup to Nutella as topping; small ones to medium to massive. 

Here’s what I surprised him with this morning on his birthday;

  
A massive three-tier pancake mountain in place of a cake (because we still have chocolate cake left from last week) and a tealight because the only candles I have are a two and a six from his birthday last year!! 🙂 

One thought on “I’ve Created a Monster…

Leave a Reply

